Chinese American Association of Charlotte

夏洛特华美协会



Jenny Tang, President                             zjtang@yahoo.com

Jian Zhang, Board Chair                         jxzhang@uncc.edu

Peizhi Li, Vice Board Chair                  lipeizhi@wmconnect.com

Meng Li, Vice Board Chair                   limeng377@gmail.com

Wei Li, Vice President                           qdgirlw2002@aliyun.com

Zhihong Zhang, Vice President          lucyzhang2007@gmail.com

Emily Xin, Vice President                     emilyxin@yahoo.com

Hua Peng, Vice President                     pengh59@yahoo.com

Jianguo Liu, Vice President                   jliu821@yahoo.com

Jeffrey Wang, Sports Committee Chair     jifeiwang@gmail.com

Stephen Chen, Treasurer                       Stephen.chen2008@gmail.com

Ankang Dong, Board Director              ankangdong@gmail.com

Helen Bao, Membership Committee Chair   hbao9321@yaoo.com

Nina Chen, Communication & Public Relationship Chair ninachen7189@gmail.com Hucheng Lu, Culture & Arts Committee Chair  best.art.tutor@gmail.com

Lan Mo, Activity Committee Chair      bilanmo@gmail.com

Jane Zhao, Women’s Affairs Committee Chair happymmgirl@gmail.com

John Chen, Board Director                     johnc217@aol.com

Kang Ni, CSSA Chair and Board Director             kni@uncc.edu

Hanjiang Yang, Board Director           conjeninc@hotmail.com

Dandan Zhang, Webmaster                dandan.zhang@outlook.com


Our team

Our missions 


  • To promote communications and cultural exchanges between the Chinese Americans and local communities in the greater Charlotte area.
  • To plan, organize and sponsor social, cultural, educational and recreational events or programs of interest to our members and local Chinese community in general.
  • To provide resources to assist Chinese Americans, particularly new residents and immigrants, to assimilate them into the greater Charlotte community.Advise local government on affairs of interest to the Chinese community, and to encourage participation by Chinese Americans in public affairs and decision making process.
  • To support and sponsor events to promote good fellowship and awareness of the Asia Pacific region by working cooperatively with local ethnic organizations.