Chinese American Association of Charlotte

夏洛特华美协会



Jianguo Liu            President                                                jliu821@yahoo.com

Jian Zhang             Board Chair                                           jxzhang@uncc.edu
Jenny Tang            Vice Board Chair                                  zjtang@yahoo.com
Helen Bao              Vice President, Membership Committee  Chair  hbao9321@yaoo.com
Emily Xin               Vice President, Activity Committee Chair,emilyxin@yahoo.com
Lucy Zhang           Vice President,   Culture & Arts Committee Chair   lucyzhang2007@gmail.com

Lan Mo                   Secretary, Sports Committee Chair    bilanmo@gmail.com
Nina Chen              Communication & Public Relations Chair  ninachen7189@gmail.com
Meng Li                  Resource Development Chair, News Report   limeng377@gmail.com

Dandan Zhang        Webmaster                                             dandan.zhang@outlook.com
Peizhi Li                 Activity Committee Co-Chair          peizhil@gmail.com             
Jane Zhao              Women’s Affairs Committee Chair,   CltChineseArtSchool@yahoo.com
Hua Peng               Activity Committee  Co-Chair                         pengh59@yahoo.com
John Chen             Public Relations Co-Chair                         johnc217@aol.com

Winnie Knapp       Activity Committee Co-Chair                      whknapp7@yahoo.com

Wen Xiao          Treasurer                                     wxc104@aol.com

Chelsea He           Membership Committee Co-Chair              chelsea.NCBS@hotmail.com

Linna Jin               Activity Committee Co-Chair                       chyxln2016@gmail.com


Our team

Our missions 


  • To promote communications and cultural exchanges between the Chinese Americans and local communities in the greater Charlotte area.
  • To plan, organize and sponsor social, cultural, educational and recreational events or programs of interest to our members and local Chinese community in general.
  • To provide resources to assist Chinese Americans, particularly new residents and immigrants, to assimilate them into the greater Charlotte community. Advise local government on affairs of interest to the Chinese community, and to encourage participation by Chinese Americans in public affairs and decision making process.
  • To support and sponsor events to promote good fellowship and awareness of the Asia Pacific region by working cooperatively with local ethnic organizations.