Chinese American Association of Charlotte

夏洛特华美协会



Lucy Zhang           President                                                lucyzhang2007@gmail.com
Jian Zhang             Board Chair                                           jxzhang@uncc.edu
Jenny Tang            Vice Board Chair                                  zjtang@yahoo.com
Helen Bao              Vice President Treasurer, Membership Committee  Chair  hbao9321@yaoo.com
Emily Xin              Vice President, Activity Committee Chair ,Resource Development Co-chair ,   emilyxin@yahoo.com
Jianguo Liu            Vice President    Entertainment Chair, Resource Development Co-Chair       jliu821@yahoo.com
Lan Mo                   Secretary, Sports Committee Chair    bilanmo@gmail.com
Nina Chen              Communication & Public Relations Chair  ninachen7189@gmail.com
Meng Li                  Resource Development Chair, News Report   limeng377@gmail.com

Kang Ni                   CSSA Chair and Board Director          kni@uncc.edu
Dandan Zhang        Webmaster                                             dandan.zhang@outlook.com
Peizhi Li                   Activity Committee Co-Chair             lipeizhi@wmconnect.com
Hucheng Lu           Culture & Arts Committee Chair, Entertainment Co-Chair       best.art.tutor@gmail.com
Jane Zhao               Women’s Affairs Committee Chair, Activity Committee Co-Chair     CltChineseArtSchool@yahoo.com
Hua Peng               Entertainment Co-Chair                         pengh59@yahoo.com
John Chen             Public Relations Co-Chair                       johnc217@aol.com


Our team

Our missions 


  • To promote communications and cultural exchanges between the Chinese Americans and local communities in the greater Charlotte area.
  • To plan, organize and sponsor social, cultural, educational and recreational events or programs of interest to our members and local Chinese community in general.
  • To provide resources to assist Chinese Americans, particularly new residents and immigrants, to assimilate them into the greater Charlotte community. Advise local government on affairs of interest to the Chinese community, and to encourage participation by Chinese Americans in public affairs and decision making process.
  • To support and sponsor events to promote good fellowship and awareness of the Asia Pacific region by working cooperatively with local ethnic organizations.